Tuesday, November 4, 2008

F your I: This is still a gossip blog.

(For those of you who were offended by the title, it's the same thing as FYI, I just didn't abbreviate the Y.
Jeez, what did YOU think it was?)
So anyway, I forgot this was a gossip blog last post and whined about my stupid musical woes. So yeah, I'm going to talk about the other people who are in play.
Wendy will be played by Madeline and Emma.
I guess I can't complain because they're my friends.
Plus don't you also kind of have to be nice to play Wendy? It doesn't really work out if Wendy's a sarcastic, cynical whiner like some people who might have wanted that part.
So alright.
WHATEVURR.
I'm not crying.
I HAVE ALLERGIES!
MY NOSE IS SNIFFLING FROM THE POLLEN!
No, actually I'm not crying. I was considering it, but then I decided that it wouldn't even matter because no one is here to watch me and feel bad for me, which is the main point in crying. Maybe I'll punch something later.
Andrew will make a fabulous John. I don't know where Kim fits in there, but whatever, at least her character is important. I mean, on the site, they're like everyone's part is important, but I'm like, NO IT'S NOT?!?!!!!? Um, no one will care if Nibs decides to take a rain check, but if Peter Pan doesn't show up for his own flipping musical it's like, WHAT'RE WE GONNA DO?!?!?!? THE MOST IMPORTANT PERSON IN THE PLAY DECIDED TO NOT SHOW UP?!?! Oh, and what's that? Nibs isn't here either?
"Why do you think I care?
"It's not like anyone except Nibs's parents will care if they don't show up.
"Stop telling me this insignificant crap! PETER PAN IS NOT HERE!"
Okay, fine. I'm wallowing in self pity again. Step five, moving on.
So yeah, Alison is going to be Peter Pan. Big shocker there. The amazing actress/singer is going to be the lead!
Gasp!
And so is Bella... I dunno how she acts. I guess she acts well.
Unlike SOME people.
Step five step five step five.
I CAN'T DO THIS ANY MORE! IT'S DEPRESSING!
You want some gossip? Well, um... Chris the new kid asked Selena out and she said yes then she said no then she said maybe and as her best friend I'm pretty sure the answer is actually going to end up to be no.
If it turns out to be yes, it's just because having someone liking you is flattering for a girl and so she will blind herself to all his imperfections and go out with him.
Chris, if you ever read this, just use the five steps.

Yes, I'm back. Sadly.

I am no longer in the joyous, happy, gossipful world of last year. And yes, it's November, and it's been a while since I've updated, but SUCK IT UP.
I don't have enough self-discipline for this.
But why start writing again, you ask? I must have had a biiiiig event push me over the edge, right? Well, yeah! I did!
It's called: the. school. musical. peter. pan.
First of all, let me just set aside a paragraph for me to say yuuuuckblllarrrghblaaahhhhbluuhhh!
YUUUUUCKBLLLARGHBLAAAHHHHBLUUHHH!
That pretty sums up my emotions right now.
But why not use a prettier word, like splendiferous or wonderdiddlydumplingful?
Because that's not how I'm feeling.
Well, yeah, you've probably guessed, I tried out for a part which I did not get. It was Captain Hook. Well, I mean, YES, I'm female, and that might hold me back a little (even in a very rich, well-developed country, sexism is a BIG ol' issue), but COME ON!!!!!! Everybody knows that being Captain Hook would make me happy and I wouldn't insult so many people and then the world would be a better place!
But SOMEONE thought that it would be better to base the cast list on TALENT (blugh) and so I'm stuck with the character: Nibs.
Nibs.
Yeah, Nibs.








Are you getting this, or should I say Nibs again?
Nibs.
NIBS NIBS NIBS NIBS NIBS NIBS NIBS NIBS!!!!!!!!!!
Yeah, you're probably thinking, what the bunny plop is a nib?
EXACTLY!
It sounds like it's a weird candy snack shaped like a reproductive organ! I mean, can't you imagine like two stupid teenage boys being like, "Hey, dude, I bought some nibs! Oh, close the door so that your mom won't see!"
:(
Yeah, well, apparently it's a lost boy.
... If it turns out to be that fat lost boy in the bear suit who carries a club around, I'm going to be very insulted!
... Maybe, I'm just not a good actor.
The truth hurts.
Let's take five steps:
1.) Denial.
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2.) Questioning.
WHHHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY????????
3.) Mourning.
NIIIIIIIIIIIBS SAAAAAAAAAAAAAADDDDD!
4.) Acceptance.
WELL FINE! WHATEVER! GOOD! I DON'T CARE! I DIDN'T WANT THAT STUPID PART ANYWAY! IT'S YOURS! TAKE IT! I DON'T WANT IT! FINE! GOOD!
5.) Moving on.
THIS POST IS OVER!