Hello... guess who had to drag herself unwillingly out of bed this morning after a long Memorial Day Weekend of partying (cough, watching television)?
Me. That's who, idiots.
And guess who proceded to have one of the worst academic days of her life?
DR. SEUSS!!!!!!!!! No, idiots, it's me again.
I failed a thing in math. And so right now, my average is like a C minus. And that is bad. And I'm afraid to tell my dad because he will be P.O.d. Like, really, really, really P.O.d. And it's going to suck. Really, really badly.
So anyway, you don't want to sit here and listen to be drone on and on about my epic failure, do you? (If the answer is yes, then please proceed to the self-check-out lane at the ACME. You will find me there, in a pathetic and frantic attempt to bag stuff when the machine is yelling at me to put the bag down and then pick it up again.) YOU are here to read something about somebody else... no one in particular, just someone who did something stupid.
So what even happened today???
Alright, I know a couple posts ago I talked about how MK was going out with BC (if you missed it, not only are you lazy, but you're lucky because here's a link):
http://sofiasez.blogspot.com/2008/05/so-guess-what.html
Anyway, I was talking to HH today about it and so she said that she was the first one to know about it. Which is understandable, because she hangs out with BC a lot. Alright, moving to the present tense because I hate writing in past tense:
"Wait... don't you think it's weird that BC's going out with MK?" I ask HH.
"Not really... they've liked each other since last year. BC told me," HH replies.
"Wait... BC told you that?" I ask. I guess it would make sense... HH sort of follows BC around during class. Just saying. He might get annoyed and tell her something like that... or maybe he's actually friends with her and just told her something personal because that's what friends do. Naaahhh... God, I hate psychology.
"Yeah, he also told me something else that was a secret but now it's kind of out so I don't really have to keep it secret anymore," HH says.
Oooohhhh. This should be good.
"So, BC's been planning since like January to ask MK out on her birthday and then when the time came, he started to chicken out and I had to drag him down to the chorus class with [friends's name here... I forget who it was] and we made him wait around till after class to ask her out."
I assume she said yes, otherwise this whole conversation might not be happening right now. Who am I kidding, HH would be dying to tell someone about BC's rejection had conversation gone wrong. I would probably know already, actually.
"Awwwwwwwww," I offer up. What the heck else am I supposed to say? Ew, she should have said no, I hate BC? That probably wouldn't have been wise, what with HH being friends with BC and all. "... But don't you think it's weird?" I still say. "Because... MK's so nice." Uh-oh. I stop then, not trying to relive the conversation with AE at the gardening thingy.
"What do you mean?"
"Well, no offense, but BC's kind of a jerk."
"Well, I guess who goofs off a lot, but he's a good friend."
Goofs off. Not exactly the phrase I was looking for. And I was under the impression that MK and BC were more than "friends."
Oh well. I drop the subject and get back to my classwork.
*About the weird title... it really has nothing to do with the post. I just figured the incoherent babbling would draw you in. And if you're wondering where I got the name, it was from a Spongebob cartoon. And then we saw the Golden Compass and the polar bear's name was pretty close to the name I typed, so now my dad jokes he's going to move to Alaska for retirement and make friends with an alcoholic bear named Smitty. If you don't get the alcoholic part, see the movie. You will feel ripped off but hey, you'll understand about the alcoholism reference.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment